Do you know a person, team or practice who goes above and beyond to improve the health of their community?

Nominate them for a Stronger Medicare Award!

The Stronger Medicare Awards honour and recognise our Medicare Champions who:

  • give excellent care
  • embrace innovation
  • improve health in our communities. 

Nominations close on 30 June 2024. 

To mark the 40th anniversary of Medicare, the Stronger Medicare Awards
honour significant contributions of those working in the primary care sector
and showcase the vital role they play in Australia‚Äôs healthcare system.   

  The Awards recognise and honour Medicare Champions - outstanding individuals and practices that provide exceptional care, embrace innovation, and work together to improve the health of their community. First and foremost, Medicare Champions are individuals and practices that go above and beyond to benefit patients. 

Primary care is the foundation of our healthcare system, providing care in communities and connecting Australians to specialised medical care when needed.  Nominations are open to individual health professionals, practices or health centres, as well as multi-disciplinary teams working across the full range of primary care services. Nominations are also open to the many hard-working people who do not have professional qualifications in healthcare, but work for primary care services to help patients access the care they need, when and where they need it.



8 March 2024

Nominations due
5:30pm AEST
30 June 2024

Successful finalists notified
August 2024

Stronger Medicare Awards Ceremony
November 2024


Nominations are now open.
Read the criteria to submit your nomination.